Thank you for signing up. 

We've sent you an email. Please click on the link to verify your address.

Register to stream basketball live.

Watch NBA, Euroleague and more online


Breaking news, match highlights and free Euroleague streaming access - officially licensed, no subscription

Europe's premier club basketball competition, the Euroleague, consists of teams from up to 18 different countries and is watched in almost 200 nations around the world. The competition began life in 1958 as the European Champions' Cup and retained that moniker until the year 2000 when it became the Euroleague, and has gone from strength to strength ever since.

Clubs from Spain, Russia, Greece and Israel have dominated the tournament since its inception with Real Madrid, Bacelona, CSKA Moscow, Panathinaikos, Olympiakos and Maccabi Tel Aviv all winning the competition multiple times.

Euroleague's regular season kicks off in October each year with 24 teams competing in a round-robin group phase as they bid for a place in the Top 16. The third phase of the competition is the Quarter-Final round which sees sides vie for a place at the prestigious end of season Final Four in May. The lucrative semi-finals and final weekend is held in a different city each season, such as the fantastic O2 Arena in London in 2013.

The league usually consists of domestic champions from the leading countries in Europe, but this is not always the case, for example, the runners up in Spain's Liga ACB earn qualification to the competition.

Real Madrid are one of the most successful clubs in the competition and they went close to winning a ninth title in 2013 as they were beaten by Olympiacos in the final in London.

You have unread messages

You have unread messages